de los Cobos
Home
Coat of Arms/Escudo de Armas
Family History/Historia de la Familia
Family Branches/Ramas de la Familia
Family Photos
Christoval Descendants - Decendientes
Descendientes de Frías
Family Members Names - Nombres de la Familia
Francisco de los Cobos
Contact Me

*** To view the complete listing of family names, click on page 6, on the left, "Christoval Descendants OR add "Christoval" the the "Address" above and click "go" OR click on the Web site below.

http://mysite.verizon.net/res07hxv/deloscobos22/

*** Para visión la lista completa de los nombres de la familia, pulse el ratón sobre la pagina 6, "Decendientes" a la izquierda O agregue "Christoval" a la "Dirección" arriba y pulse el ratón sobre "va"(go) O pulse el ratón sobre el sitio de Web arriba.

Another Web site below. - Otro sitio de Web abajo.

http://www.freewebs.com/deloscobosgenealogy1/


Welcome/ Bienvenidos

How I got started

I've created this Web site so that any family member may look up and
find their family connections.  My name is Octavio J.de los Cobos (Toby). 
I was born in 1930 in California, raised and educated here.  My Dad's
oldest sister had a family record that started with my Great Grandparents
Joaquín (born in 1817) and Bárbara Domínguez (married in 1841) and all
their descendants; they had 16 children (some died as infants), my
Grandfather, Enrique, was the youngest of these and he was the only
one that came to the U.S.A. with his family in 1913, the rest of the family
remained in Mexico.  All this history encouraged me to further research the
family history.  I have found/obtained copies of handwritten marriage
documents of my Great Grandparents through my 3rd Great Grandparents;
included in this last document are the names of my 4th Great Grandparents.
Christoval (wife Josefa Cavesa de Baca), was born around 1730. 
All of these documents list the names of the parents of the bride and groom so
there is positive connection between these Great Grandparents.
 
Como comencé con ésta Genealogia 
 
Yo he elaborado éste sitio para que miembros de la familia "de los Cobos"
puedan ver la historia de nuestra familia que he publicado aquí.  Yo soy
Octavio J. de los Cobos (Tavo), nacido en California en 1930, criado y
educado aquí.  Mi tía, hermana mayor de mi padre, tenía cuenta de
nuestros antepasados comenzando con mis bisabuelos, Joaquín (nacido
en 1817) y Bárbara Domínguez (casados en 1841), y sus provenientes. 
Mi abuelo, Enrique, fue el menor de sus hijos y él se vino a Tejas/California
con su familia en 1913.  Con toda ésta historia me animé para buscar más
historia.  He hallado documentos escribidos de mano de matrimonio de mis
Bisabuelos, Tatarabuelos, y Trastarabuelos y en éste último documento
también tiene los nombres de mis 4º bisabuelos. Estos documentos tienen
los nombres de los padres de los novios y novias. Christoval (casado con
Josefa Cavesa de Baca), que él ha deber nacido como en 1730.
 
Acknowledgments
 
In my research, the Family Search Web site has helped me tremendously
in finding out about "Older" generations of family members.  I have
submitted over 800 family names to this site and they have published
it on one of their "Pedigree Resource Files" CD Disc 45, which may be
purchased from them.  I have also submitted, and they've published, the
Genealogy of Francisco de los Cobos which I found in the book titled
"Francisco de los Cobos, Secretary to Emperor Charles V" written by
Hayward Keniston.  One of Francisco's portraits is on display at the
J. Paul Getty Museum in Los Angeles, CA and can be viewed on the
Museum Web site.  Another portrait of him used to be on display, and
is now in storage, at the Prado Museum in Madrid, Spain.

My life Bio.
 
I was born in Calexico, CA in 1930 and went to school there through my Junior year in High School.  We moved to San Diego (S.D.) where I graduated from S.D. High School, S.D. Junior College, and S.D. State College in Electronic Engineering.  I was in the USAF from'51-'55, got married and had 3 children and then returned to S.D.  We moved to Los Angeles (L.A.) in '64 and retired in '86.  I returned to work for five more years after my divorce, the last 6 months in Tucson, AZ.  I retired again and bought a house in Apple Valley, CA , which is about 50 miles north of L.A., in 1995. We lived here for 14 years till 2009 when we moved to Murrieta. Then in Dec 2016 we moved to Oceanside.  My better half, Beverly, and I have been together since 1993.  My oldest son lived nearby, sadly he died in 2008 of cancer, my other son lived in the L.A. area and in 2016 he moved to Oregon, and my daughter has lived in Utah since '74.  Each of my kids had a boy and a girl; one of my granddaughters has two daughters, her brother and wife have a son and a daughter making me a Great grandfather. More on my BIO may be found on the Classmates Web site in the San Diego High School Class of '48, along with photos by going to my profile on their Web site, clicking on "Story" by the left margin for BIO, then click on "Photos," again on the left margin, for additional photos.
 
Mi vida
 
Nací en Calexico, CA en 1930 y fui a la escuela aquí hasta mí 3º año de High School,luego nos mudamos a San Diego (S.D.) en donde fui y gradué de S.D. High School en 1948; entonces me fui en él ejercito(USAF '51-'55).  Me casé y tuvimos tres hijos, una niña y dos barones.   Volvimos a S.D. y durante el tiempo que estaba trabajando, fui a escuela y gradué de S.D. Júnior College y luego de S.D. State College de Ingeniero Electrónico en 1963.  En 1964 nos mudamos a Los Ángeles trabajando allí hasta mi jubilación en 1986.  Volvi a trabajo por cinco más años, después de mi divórcio, y los últimos seis meses los pasamos en Tucson, AZ.  Entonces en 1995 compramos una casa en Apple Valley, CA como 80 kilómetros norte de Los Ángeles y vivimos allí por 14 años hasta 2009 cuando nos mudamos a Murrieta. Luego en Dic 2016 nos mudamos a Oceanside.  He estado con mi Señora, Beverly, desde 1993.   Mi hijo mayor vivia cerca de mí, pero muy triste, murio en 2008 de cancer, mi otro hijo vivia en Los Ángeles y en 2016 se mudo a Oregon, y mi hija ha vivido en el estado de Utah desde 1974.  Cada uno de mis hijos tienen un hijo y hija y una de mis nietas tiene dos niñas y su hermano y esposa tienen hijo y hija haciéndome bisabuelo.

 

 

Me in front with sis & brother hanging on to mom.
July1937.jpg
Abuelos, tío, mamá, y nosotros los hijos.

 

 

High School Graduation 1948.
1948Sen.jpg
Graduación de High School 1948.

 

 

The day I left for the USAF 1951. I'm 2nd from left.
1951USAF.jpg
El día que me fui al ejercito yo el 2º de la izquerda 1951.

 

Me at age 25 with sons, 1955.
25-'56 Copley.jpg
Yo de edad 25 con mis hijos, 1955.

 

 

Graduated from College in '63 then here on vacation in '65 with my wife, Doni, and kids.
1965Vac.jpg
Había graduado de colegio en '63 y aquí en vacación en '65 con mi señora, Doni, y hijos.

 

 

Me at age 40, 1970.
40Toby'70.jpg
Yo de edad 40, 1970.

 

 

Me at age 50, 1980.
50 - '80.jpg
Yo de edad 50, 1980.

 

 

40th reunion of High School Club, I'm in the center in back row in 1988.
1988Rebels.jpg
Reunión de 40 años de un club de escuela, yo en medio atrás en 1988.

 

 

Me at age 65, 1995.
65Toby'95.jpg
Yo de edad 65, 1995.

 

 

My 3 kids in 2006.
3Kids2016.jpg
Mis tres hijos en 2006.

 

 

Me at age 80, 2010.
DelCoronado4c.jpg
Yo de edad 80, 2010.

 

 

Me at age 87, 2017.
Toby C.jpg
Yo de edad 87, 2017.

 

 

Beverly in Tucson in 1994.
TucBev2.jpg
Mi señora Beverly en Tucson en 1994.

 

 

Beverly in Apple Valley 1998.
BevTv98.jpg
Mi señora en Apple Valley en 1998.

 

 

Us at New Years 2001.
31Dec01b.jpg
Nosotros en año nuevo en 2001.

 

 

Beverly's Birthday in Apple Valley in 2004.
04bd65.jpg
Cumpleaños de mi señora en Apple Valley en 2004.

 

 

Us at 100th B'day party for an aunt in 2011.
81 - 2011.jpg
Nosotros en cumpleaños de tía de 100 en 2011.

 

 

Beverly at Clubhouse in 2013.
Bev2013.jpg
Mi señora en 2013.

 

 

Easter in Murrieta in 2016.
Easter2016.jpg
Pascua 2016 con mi señora en Murrieta.

 

 

Lived in La Verne for 20 years 1966-1986.
1982Sherwin.jpg
Vivi en La Verne por 20 años.

 

 

Lived in Apple Valley for 14 years 1995-2009.
1995-2009 AV.jpg
Vivimos en Apple Valley por 14 años.

 

 

Moved here to Murrieta in June 2009.
Oct2014 (2).jpg
Nos mudamos aquí en Murrieta en Junio 2009.

 

 

Moved here to Oceanside in Dec. 2016.
SaranA.jpg
Nos mudamos aquí en Oceanside en Diciembre de 2016.

 

 

Us in Dec 2017.
img516.jpg
Nosotros en Dic 2017.

 

Please get in touch with me for any comments or reactions to my site.

 :

16985

 

 

 

"de los Cobos" Family